District Leadership

New York State Officers and Chairs

All of the members of the Board of Directors and our key contacts have e-mail addresses.

Name
Position Term End
Positions are open for self-nominations in the year their term ends

Warren Seigel, MD, FAAP

Warren Seigel, MD, FAAP

District II Chairperson

e-mail: wseigel@juno.com

 

2023

Michael Terranova, MD, FAAP

Michael Terranova, MD, FAAP

District II Vice Chairperson

e-mail: mterrano@buffalo.edu

2023

Lori A. Legano, MD, FAAP

Lori A. Legano, MD, FAAP

Chapter Forum Management Committee

e-mail: Lori.Legano@nyulangone.org
2022

Shetal Shah, MD, FAAP

Shetal Shah, MD, FAAP

Chapter Forum Management Committee

e-mail: shetaldoc@hotmail.com

2025

Carolyn Cleary, MD, FAAP

Carolyn Cleary, MD, FAAP

National Nominating Committee

e-mail: ccleary@elmwoodpediatrics.com

2022

Dennis Kuo, MD, FAAP

Dennis Kuo, MD, FAAP

Section, Committee and Council Representative
on District Nominating Committee

e-mail: dkuo@upa.chob.edu

2024

Nina Agrawal, MD, FAAP

Nina Agrawal, MD, FAAP

District CATCH Facilitator

e-mail: nina.agrawal.cap@gmail.com

Vanessa Salcedo, MD, FAAP

Vanessa Salcedo, MD, FAAP

Early Career Physician Representative

e-mail: vanessa.salcedo.md@gmail.com

Lisa Eiland, MD, FAAP

Lisa Eiland, MD, FAAP

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Champion

e-mail: Lisa.Eiland@mountsinai.org

2023
Benard Dreyer, MD, FAAP

Benard Dreyer, MD, FAAP

 

Co-Chair, Public Policy & Advocacy Committee
e-mail: Benard.Dreyer@nyulangone.org

 

Michael Terranova, MD, FAAP

Michael Terranova, MD, FAAP

Co-Chair, Public Policy & Advocacy Committee
e-mail: mterrano@buffalo.edu

Steven Goldstein, MD, FAAP

Steven Goldstein, MD, FAAP

Environmental Health & Climate Change Chair

Pediatric Council Chair

e-mail: sjg34@cornell.edu

Douglas Waite, MD, FAAP

Douglas Waite, MD, FAAP

Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders (FASD)
Regional Education and Awareness Liaison (REAL)
Champion
e-mail: dwaite@bronxcare.org
Mark Hanna, MD

District Fellowship Trainee Representative

e-mail:  abdou1one@gmail.com

Lien Le, MD

District Resident Representative

e-mail:  lile92@msn.com

Anthony J. Battista, MD

Anthony J. Battista, MD

District Webmaster

e-mail: AJBattista@aol.com

 

ad infinitum